Follow WXChester on Twitter

Login Form

Search

Member of the WU

Weather Underground PWS IENGLAND56

BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 02:55:54 GMT Fri, 16-Nov-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
LEOMINSTER,HEREF 2.3 65 mi (105 km) 23:05:59 GMT Mon, 12-Nov-18 Map
TREUDDYN,FLINTSHIRE 1.5 10 mi (15 km) 22:05:24 GMT Fri, 09-Nov-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.7 43 mi (69 km) 16:24:06 GMT Sun, 04-Nov-18 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 231 mi (372 km) 06:09:33 GMT Sat, 03-Nov-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.5 43 mi (69 km) 22:59:27 GMT Fri, 02-Nov-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.5 43 mi (69 km) 17:44:58 GMT Fri, 02-Nov-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.3 43 mi (69 km) 06:50:58 GMT Thu, 01-Nov-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.4 43 mi (69 km) 15:55:40 GMT Tue, 30-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.5 43 mi (69 km) 14:36:38 GMT Tue, 30-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.3 43 mi (69 km) 01:37:37 GMT Tue, 30-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.1 43 mi (69 km) 21:13:58 GMT Mon, 29-Oct-18 Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 2.0 337 mi (543 km) 21:08:52 GMT Mon, 29-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.5 43 mi (69 km) 18:01:12 GMT Mon, 29-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.0 43 mi (69 km) 11:58:34 GMT Mon, 29-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.4 43 mi (69 km) 11:43:29 GMT Mon, 29-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.2 43 mi (69 km) 11:44:41 GMT Mon, 29-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 1.1 43 mi (69 km) 11:30:38 GMT Mon, 29-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.4 43 mi (69 km) 14:12:34 BST Sat, 27-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.0 43 mi (69 km) 12:44:31 BST Sat, 27-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.2 43 mi (69 km) 12:07:16 BST Sat, 27-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.8 43 mi (69 km) 11:55:25 BST Sat, 27-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.3 43 mi (69 km) 11:47:37 BST Sat, 27-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.1 43 mi (69 km) 21:39:22 BST Fri, 26-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.8 43 mi (69 km) 12:36:58 BST Fri, 26-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.2 43 mi (69 km) 12:26:44 BST Fri, 26-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.2 43 mi (69 km) 03:13:01 BST Fri, 26-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.6 43 mi (69 km) 18:04:13 BST Thu, 25-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.1 43 mi (69 km) 18:00:33 BST Thu, 25-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.3 43 mi (69 km) 15:59:27 BST Thu, 25-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.0 43 mi (69 km) 00:56:12 BST Thu, 25-Oct-18 Map
FFESTINIOG,GWYNEDD 1.3 44 mi (71 km) 21:18:05 BST Wed, 24-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.1 43 mi (69 km) 15:38:30 BST Wed, 24-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.1 43 mi (69 km) 14:51:31 BST Wed, 24-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.4 43 mi (69 km) 14:26:26 BST Wed, 24-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.5 43 mi (69 km) 14:02:29 BST Wed, 24-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.4 43 mi (69 km) 15:45:32 BST Tue, 23-Oct-18 Map
DYMOCK,GLOUCESTERSHIRE 0.9 85 mi (137 km) 10:44:57 BST Tue, 23-Oct-18 Map
GLEN MORISTON,HIGHLAND 1.0 293 mi (472 km) 15:45:52 BST Sun, 21-Oct-18 Map
CURRY RIVEL,SOMERSET 1.2 148 mi (238 km) 04:44:55 BST Sat, 20-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.0 43 mi (69 km) 04:44:01 BST Sat, 20-Oct-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.4 178 mi (286 km) 00:43:44 BST Sat, 20-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.3 43 mi (69 km) 14:20:48 BST Fri, 19-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.3 43 mi (69 km) 00:44:41 BST Fri, 19-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.8 43 mi (69 km) 23:54:46 BST Thu, 18-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.2 43 mi (69 km) 16:48:53 BST Thu, 18-Oct-18 Map
SENNYBRIDGE,POWYS 0.9 86 mi (139 km) 10:49:19 BST Mon, 15-Oct-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 0.8 145 mi (233 km) 03:24:40 BST Sun, 14-Oct-18 Map
TALYBONT-ON-USK,POWYS 0.8 90 mi (145 km) 05:37:20 BST Sat, 13-Oct-18 Map
TALLADALE,HIGHLAND 0.8 327 mi (527 km) 04:05:14 BST Sat, 13-Oct-18 Map
NEWBRIDGE,CAERPHILLY 2.4 105 mi (168 km) 15:21:25 BST Fri, 12-Oct-18 Map
KEYWORTH,NOTTS 1.4 81 mi (130 km) 07:48:04 BST Sun, 07-Oct-18 Map
GRAMPOUND,CORNWALL 0.6 215 mi (346 km) 17:29:26 BST Sat, 06-Oct-18 Map
KETTERING,NORTHANTS 1.0 104 mi (167 km) 07:15:34 BST Sat, 06-Oct-18 Map
TARBERT,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.5 213 mi (343 km) 00:26:47 BST Sat, 06-Oct-18 Map
CRASWELL,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.9 79 mi (127 km) 18:35:05 BST Thu, 04-Oct-18 Map
LOCHEND,HIGHLAND 1.4 298 mi (479 km) 12:16:15 BST Sat, 29-Sep-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.4 179 mi (287 km) 23:55:00 BST Fri, 28-Sep-18 Map
INVERGARRY,HIGHLAND 1.7 278 mi (448 km) 09:28:24 BST Fri, 28-Sep-18 Map
WORKINGTON,CUMBRIA 0.4 104 mi (168 km) 06:34:13 BST Thu, 27-Sep-18 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 2.8 434 mi (699 km) 14:02:07 BST Wed, 26-Sep-18 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.3 190 mi (305 km) 18:54:32 BST Tue, 25-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 1.4 226 mi (363 km) 14:42:18 BST Tue, 25-Sep-18 Map
WORKINGTON,CUMBRIA 0.4 107 mi (172 km) 02:34:57 BST Mon, 24-Sep-18 Map
CRAVEN ARMS,SHROPSHIRE 0.7 51 mi (82 km) 06:42:03 BST Fri, 21-Sep-18 Map
LEEK,STAFFODSHIRE 0.4 41 mi (66 km) 01:59:43 BST Wed, 19-Sep-18 Map
CATLOWDY,CUMBRIA 1.4 135 mi (217 km) 17:56:37 BST Mon, 17-Sep-18 Map
ARRAN,NORTH AYRSHIRE 0.9 199 mi (321 km) 11:26:46 BST Sun, 16-Sep-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 3.1 110 mi (177 km) 19:39:09 BST Sat, 15-Sep-18 Map
JURA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 236 mi (380 km) 19:15:13 BST Sat, 15-Sep-18 Map
NW ISLE OF LEWIS 1.6 450 mi (724 km) 03:01:50 BST Sat, 15-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 1.1 228 mi (366 km) 04:05:05 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 0.3 227 mi (366 km) 01:19:48 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 0.9 227 mi (366 km) 01:03:36 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
LLANDUDNO,CONWY 0.3 38 mi (61 km) 04:48:29 BST Sun, 09-Sep-18 Map
CRESSWELL,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.5 40 mi (65 km) 20:00:13 BST Fri, 07-Sep-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 0.6 147 mi (237 km) 20:40:06 BST Thu, 06-Sep-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 1.2 145 mi (233 km) 09:23:32 BST Thu, 06-Sep-18 Map
FIRTH OF CLYDE 2.4 207 mi (334 km) 23:34:48 BST Thu, 30-Aug-18 Map
IRISH SEA 1.3 62 mi (99 km) 22:02:43 BST Thu, 30-Aug-18 Map
FRYUP,NORTH YORKSHIRE 2.8 120 mi (193 km) 05:59:21 BST Tue, 28-Aug-18 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 2.3 385 mi (619 km) 22:59:51 BST Sun, 26-Aug-18 Map
IRISH SEA 1.2 36 mi (58 km) 23:06:22 BST Sun, 19-Aug-18 Map
IRISH SEA 0.6 61 mi (98 km) 21:00:19 BST Sun, 19-Aug-18 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.6 219 mi (352 km) 15:42:31 BST Sun, 19-Aug-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.2 179 mi (288 km) 04:21:58 BST Sat, 18-Aug-18 Map
BRISTOL CHANNEL 1.2 158 mi (254 km) 20:51:02 BST Thu, 16-Aug-18 Map
GWERSYLLT,WREXHAM 0.6 8 mi (13 km) 22:14:00 BST Sun, 12-Aug-18 Map

87 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Chester Weather Station (CWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by CWS and CWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of CWS may use the data produced by CWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If CWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to CWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by CWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.